BCHF News BCHF members receive Heritage BC awards

BCHF members receive Heritage BC awards

We are pleased to announce that the following BC Historical Federation members received Heritage BC Awards this year: 

Heritage Conservation:

Bill Yeo, President, Kootenay Lake Historical Society, for his involvement in the SS Moyie Fire Suppression Replacement Project (Kaslo)

Erica Williams, President, Maple Ridge Historical Society, and Brenda Smith, Chair, Maple Ridge Community Heritage Commission, for their involvement in Haney House (Maple Ridge)

Distinguished Service:

Tom Lymbery (Gray Creek)